Boy Scout Troop 358
Cub Scout Pack 358

Welcome!

Midlothian’s own Boy Scout Troop 358 and Cub Scout Pack 358 have been helping boys prepare for manhood in a fun and educational way for over 60 years. We invite all boys, 1st grade through high school, to join us for fun, friends, and adventure!

2024 Cub Scout Calendar

  • Thursday, January 25 – Cake Bake Competition
  • Sunday, February 18 – Blue and Gold Dinner
  • Thursday, February 22 – Visit to Midlothian Police Department
  • Thursday, February 22 – Visit to Midlothian Fire Department
  • Thursday, March 14 – Pinewood Derby Workshop
  • Thursday, April 11 – Pinewood Derby Time-Trials
  • Thursday, April 18 – Troop and Pack Open House
  • Sunday, April 21 – Pinewood Derby
  • Thursday, May 23 – Bike Safety Roundup
  • Saturday, June 8 – Isaac Walton Fishing Derby/Lunch, Cross-over ceremony

2024 Boy Scout Calendar

  • Friday, January 5 – Sunday, January 7 – Annual Winter Campout, Camp Sullivan
  • Friday, February 16 -Sunday, February 18 – Campout, Camp Betz, Michigan
  • Saturday, March 9 – Trip to Volo Auto Museum
  • Saturday, March 16 – Welding Merit Badge workshop
  • Thursday, April 18 – Troop and Pack Open House
  • Friday, April 26 – Sunday, April 28 – Calumet District Camporee, Beecher, IL
  • Sunday, May 5 – Boy Scout Pancake Breakfast
  • Sunday, July 7 – Saturday, July 13 – Annual Summer Camp, Camp Rainbow, Morris, IL

We are a member of the Pathway to Adventure Council, and we are committed to providing unique experiences designed to create lasting memories and leadership skills for your Scout. Troop and Pack 358  Scouting programs are year round programs.

Take some time to view our website. Learn about our Troop and Pack, learn more about the joys of Scouting and learn how you can help to make your Scout’s experience the best it can be. 

Don’t forget to also check out our supporting organizations including the Boy Scouts of America, St. Chris Parish, the Holy Name Society, and our hometown of Midlothian, IL.