Cub Scouts

Cub Scout Pack 358 welcomes boys between first and fifth grade. Each Cub Scout Pack is broken down into Dens. Each Den consists of boys in the same grade and working toward the same rank. Those ranks are:

  • Lion (Kindergarden) 
  • Bobcat (All)
  • Tiger (First grade) 
  • Wolf (Scond grade) 
  • Bear (Third grade)
  • Webelos (Fourth grade) 
  • Arrow of Light (Fifth grade) 

Being of the same age, many Scouts in a Den may know other Scouts through school. However, many friendships begin through the Scouting experience. Pack activities leverage diversity and experience to help foster leadership skills and confidence in Scouts so they can achieve great things!

Cub Scout’s On the Go

One of the most exciting parts about Scouting is that Pack 358 is always “on the go!” Participation in scouting events is important to the development of leadership of the boys. They might visit a police or fire station, go camping with their friends and parents, build a pinewood derby car, community service projects and march in a parade, to name a few.

Cub Scouts Earn Awards

When Scouts work toward their achievements, they are rewarded with rank advancements, patches, belt loops and pins. There are also opportunities to win trophies and other awards at events like the Pinewood Derby Race and Cake Bake.

Cub Scout Essentials

These are the cornerstone of the Cub Scouts.

Scout Oath (or Promise)

On my honor I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country
and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong,
mentally awake, and morally straight.

Scout Law

A Scout is trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly,
courteous, kind, obedient, cheerful, thrifty,
brave, clean, and reverent.

Cub Scout Motto

Do your best.