Cub Scout Awards

With all of the activities Cub Scouts do, rank advancement is not the only opportunity for Cub Scouts and Webelos to achieve awards. The BSA also has a variety of other awards that Scouts can earn either with their Den, Family or on their own. Each award is given by merit to the Scout and is presented at a Pack Meeting. The following awards are awards that Pack 358 mostly participates in.

The Arrow of Light

Arrow of LightThis is the highest honor bestowed upon Cub Scouts. The Arrow of Light can be attained by Webelos who complete a challenging suite of requirements. This is the only award that may be carried over on a Scout’s uniform to Boy Scouts.

Belt Loops

As a Cub Scout advances through the program, they will earn Belt Loops as they finish requirements to add to their Cub Scout belt.

Webelos Activity Badges/Pins

Webelos Scouts are a special breed indeed. This is the highest rank of Cub Scouts, and it involves 1.5 years typically to accomplish all of the requirements. Webelos have the opportunity to earn pins as they finish their requirements. These pins can be added to their Webelos hat or to tri-colors to be displayed of their uniform.

Medals and Patches

There are a wide variety of patches that can be earned by participating in Scouting activities. However, some of the most recognized are:

Cyber Chip

To try to save our resources AFTER your Scout has completed the video, game and questions, just take a screen shot of their certificate, no need to print it out, and send it in to your den leader.

Cub Scouts 

  • Tiger, Wolf and Bear. (1st through 3rd grade)


  • Webelos and Arrow of Light, AOL. (4th and 5th grade)

Stem Nova and Supernova

Stem Nova Parent intro