Cub Scout Ranks and Dens

Cub Scouts achieve their ranks by being of a certain age and by completing a system of requirements set forth in each year’s handbook. Every Cub Scout, regardless of age, is required to attain his Bobcat Badge. This first-step of the journey outlines the values and Cub Scout traditions such as The Scout Promise, Scout Law and the Scout Motto. Each age group then seeks to attain by the end of the Scouting year. New Lion program to start in fall of 2017!

The following are the ranks for Cub Scouts:

Bobcat badgeBobcat Badge
Required by all Scouts of the Cub Scout Program
Tiger Badge First grade
Den 1 Den Leaders:
William Battistella
Wolf badgeWolf Badge
Second Grade
Den 1 Den Leaders: open
 Bear BadgeBear Badge
Third Grade
Den 2 Den Leaders: Briana Benitez and Bill Patton
Fourth Grade
Den 5 Den Leaders: Will Shoemaker, Nakisha McCants
 WebelosArrow of Light
Fifth Grade
Ice Dragon Den Leaders:
Ruthanna and Jim Bresinger

To learn more, click here to visit the official Cub Scout page at the BSA website.